SUICIDAL TENDENCIES: New Studio CD To Come Out After 'Return To Venice' Compilation

SUICIDAL TENDENCIES have issued the following statement in an effort to clear up possible misunderstandings with regards to their new studio album:

"'Return to Venice' will be released before the real new SUICIDAL TENDENCIES album. Because of [singer] Mike Muir's back status, the band decided to release the compilation first. Obviously this album will have different artwork than the 'new-cover-photo-idea', which has just been sent out to the guy who's gonna finalize the cover concept. Also, 'Return to Venice' will feature a compilation of bands attached to Suicidal Records and/or Venice and will contain no re-recordings of the classic 1985 'Welcome To Venice'."

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).