STRYPER: 'Live In Indonesia At Java Rockin' Land' DVD Due In October

MVD Visual has set an October 23 release date for the "Live In Indonesia At Java Rockin' Land" DVD from Christian hard rockers STRYPER.

Celebrating almost 30 years of incredible melodies and musicianship, "Live In Indonesia" features hits and rarities delivered in impeccable sound and video.

Recorded in front of an enthusiastic crowd in 2010, this is the definitive STRYPER DVD.

"This show was an unexpected, but welcomed, addition to our tour schedule," said STRYPER singer, guitarist and songwriter Michael Sweet. "It was added last minute and we scrambled to make it happen, but I'm glad it worked out. It was an opportunity to go to a primarily Muslim country and share our faith. Java Rockin' Land was a highlight moment of our career and I'm thrilled that we were able to capture its on video. It's definitely one of the better live performances by the band in a long time, and the fact that it was captured on video makes it even more exciting. I think the fans are going to really enjoy it."

Without a doubt, STRYPER is one of the top Christian rock bands of all time, and certainly the most celebrated Christian metal band of all time. Comprised of Sweet (vocals/guitar), Oz Fox (guitar), Tim Gaines (bass), and Robert Sweet (drums), STRYPER has been rocking since 1983, and is responsible for such '80s metal classic albums as "Soldiers Under Command", "To Hell With The Devil", "In God We Trust" and such MTV hit singles/videos as "Calling On You", "Free" and "Honestly".

After a sabbatical for much of the 1990s, STRYPER returned strong in the early 21st century. But it was not until their 2011 covers set, "The Covering", that the aforementioned definitive STRYPER was reinstated, as the band welcomed Gaines back into the fold.

"Live In Indonesia At Java Rockin' Land" track listing:

01. Sing Along Song
02. Murder By Pride
03. Loud 'N Clear
04. Rock That Makes Me Roll
05. Reach Out
06. Calling On You
07. More Than A Man
08. Honestly
09. Open Your Eyes
10. All For One
11. To Hell With The Devil
12. Soldiers Under Command

The DVD can be pre-ordered at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).