STORMLORD Complete Work On New CD

Italian "extreme epic metal" act STORMLORD have completed work on their third album, "The Gorgon Cult", at The Outer Sound Studios in Rome with engineer Giuseppe Orlando (NOVEMBRE, NECRODEATH, DGM, THY MAJESTIE).

The follow-up to 2001's "At The Gates Of Utopia" was recorded and mixed over a two-month period and was mastered at the The Mastering Room in Sweden (IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, OPETH, SOILWORK). A February 25 Japanese release date through Soundholic Records is expected. The album is scheduled to arrive in Europe in early March through Scarlet Records.

"The Gorgon Cult" track listing:

01. The Torchbearer
02. Dance Of Hecate
03. Wurdulak
04. Under The Boards (195, M.A.)
05. Oath Of The Legion
06. The Gorgon Cult
07. Memories Of Lemuria
08. Medusa's Coil
09. Moonchild (IRON MAIDEN cover)
10. Nightbreed
11. A Sleeping River (bonus track, Japan only)

The CD will also contain a special multimedia section featuring the following:

- 10 unreleased tracks in high-quality mp3 format for over 43 minutes of extra songs. The material is taken from four of the members' side projects (RUN WITH WOLVES, OUTBREAK, VALAR, .0+1)
- The "I Am Legend" video clip in high-quality movie format. The song is taken from the previous album, "At The Gates Of Utopia"
- Tons of live and studio pictures
- Full detailed biography and members profiles
- Discography
- Links

Cover art will be handled by J.P. Fournier, the talented artist behind the covers of such acts as IMPALED NAZARENE, IMMORTAL, DIABOLICAL MASQUERADE, YEARNING, MYSTIC CIRCLE, EDGUY, AVANTASIA, AXIS OF ADVANCE and IMPIETY.

According to the band, "The Gorgon Cult" will be "the most obscure and extreme work of our career. Basically you'll find two different sides of STORMLORD in the new album: from a side, you can expect the typical STORMLORD fast and majestic songs, in their best expression ever! From another side, you'll travel to the darkest realm of the Gorgon with obscure, fast and atmospheric songs."

Pictures from the recording sessions can be viewed on the band's web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).