STONEBURNER: Video Teaser For 'Life Drawing' Album

STONEBURNER: Video Teaser For 'Life Drawing' Album

Sludge deviants STONEBURNER have revealed the first audiovisual insight into the sounds that propel their forthcoming full-length, "Life Drawing". Who better to visualize their desolate sludgy blues than Kenneth Thomas, director of "Blood, Sweat & Vinyl", the captivating documentary about independent music, as told through the eyes of some forward-thinking labels — including Neurot Recordings, home of STONEBURNER.

This video teaser opens with a quote from A.A Milne whilst the lurching bassline of "Caged Bird" sets the scene. J.J. Shirey's dark artwork features prominently making sure our eye is cast over every part, until we are confronted with raw live footage of the band performing album highlight, "An Apology To A Friend In Need", replete with devastatingly heavy, magma-thick riffs and subterranean growls. Overall, it is a great indicator of what we can expect from the upcoming full-length and something to keep us going as we edge closer to release date.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Fester at Haywire Studios, mastered by Adam Gonsalves at Telegraph Mastering — both in Portland — and swathed in the visually abrasive cover art of J.J. Shirey, "Life Drawing" promises to hurl STONEBURNER's habitually chest-caving sludge mantras to entirely new realms of earth-deteriorating heaviness.

"Life Drawing" track listing:

01. Some Can
02. Caged Bird
03. Drift
04. An Apology To A Friend In Need
05. Pale New Eyes
06. Giver Of Birth
07. Done
08. You Are The Worst
09. The Phoenix

Named after a subterranean weapon from the novel "Dune", STONEBURNER delivers a wholly organic orchestration of captivating, crustified doom metal, their torrid hymns bathed in internal agony, anguish and despair.

"Life Drawing" will be unleashed via Neurot Recordings on April 15.

STONEBURNER features a persuasive musical ancestry that winds through BURIED AT SEA, BURIED BLOOD, HEATHEN SHRINE and others. An array of talented individuals also contribute guest vocals, including Benjamin Caragol (BURIALS, HANG THE OLD YEAR), Joshua Greene (BASTARD FEAST, EPHEMEROS), and Krysta Martinez (TRANSIENT, LANDMINE MARATHON).



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).