STILL REMAINS Sets Tentative Track Listing For 'The Serpent'

Michigan's STILL REMAINS entered a Los Angeles studio on January 21 with acclaimed producer Steve Evetts (STORY OF THE YEAR, HE IS LEGEND, SAVES THE DAY) to begin the recording process for their second album, entitled "The Serpent". The tentative track listing for the effort is as follows (in no particular order):

01. Anemia in Your Sheets
02. Stay Captive
03. Dancing with the Enemy
04. Avalanche
05. Maria
06. Dropped from the Cherry Tree
07. The Wax Walls of an Empty Room
08. An undesired Reunion
09. The Serpent
10. I Could Never be Your Lover
11. Eye of the Storm
12. Float like a Feather
13. What is Love?
14. The River Song
15. Sleepless Nights Alone

Commented frontman TJ Miller: "It's been a long wait for us. It's such a refreshing feeling to finally be in the studio again, working on all the material we have been writing for the past year. But our patience is now finally paying off. 'The Serpent' is a lot darker, and more honest of an album as we have ever written. Expect the unexpected as these songs are faster, darker, heavier, and more melodic than anything we have ever written as a band."

The album is slated for a summer 2007 release via Roadrunner, but the band won't be waiting until then to hit the road. Expect to see STILL REMAINS on tour in early spring and continuing the worldwide conquest throughout the year into 2008. "We feel that it is very important for the entire world to hear this record," says Miller, "This album is going to be monumental, so we plan on touring on it until our bodies quit functioning."

Throughout the recording process STILL REMAINS will be filming and posting photos and videos for podcasts. Keep checking the band's official MySpace page for updates, podcasts and insanity!


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).