STEVEN WILSON To Release 'Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall' In November

STEVEN WILSON To Release 'Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall' In November

Steven Wilson has announced details of a live film — "Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall" — released on multiple formats on November 2 through Eagle Rock Entertainment and limited-edition deluxe vinyl via Caroline International on March 22, 2019.

At the end of March 2018, Steven Wilson played a sold-out three-night residency at one of the world's most iconic venues: London's Royal Albert Hall. Coming at the tail end of a lengthy European tour, these concerts were the crowning achievement of an incredible seven-month period that began with the release of Wilson's fifth album, "To The Bone". Released in August 2017, "To The Bone" charted at No 3 in the U.K. and went top 10 all over Europe, rapidly becoming the biggest selling record in Wilson's singular thirty-year recording career.

The three Albert Hall shows saw Steven and his virtuoso band present the songs from "To The Bone" and many more from a deep dive into his extensive back catalogue as part of a visually and sonically immersive experience. There, brain-twisting visuals met expansive 4D sound, making this most traditional of English venues feel like it was hosting a very different kind of prom — more communion than concert. It wasn't surprising that The Sun described the gig as "one of the best shows of the year — and it's only March."

"Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall" captures the last show of the three-night run and includes nearly three hours of live performance. The concert film release is put together from footage filmed on multiple cameras from every conceivable angle in the auditorium and on the stage, and the sound has been specially mixed by Steven in both 5.1 Surround Sound and stereo. It's the perfect document of one of the U.K.'s most uncompromising artists — someone who remains "resolutely independent… the most successful British artist you've never heard of" (The Telegraph).

"Home Invasion: In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall" will be released on DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2CD and digital video and audio.

Track listing:

01. Intro "Truth"
02. Nowhere Now
03. Pariah
04. Home Invasion / Regret #9
05. The Creator Has A Mastertape
06. Refuge
07. People Who Eat Darkness
08. Ancestral
09. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
10. Permanating
11. Song Of I
12. Lazarus
13. Detonation
14. The Same Asylum As Before
15. Song Of Unborn
16. Vermillioncore
17. Sleep Together
18. Even Less
19. Blank Tapes
20. The Sound Of Muzak
21. The Raven That Refused To Sing

Bonus material:

* Interview with Steven recorded during the run of shows.
* Three tracks recorded in rehearsal at the Royal Albert Hall:

01. Routine
02. Hand Cannot Erase
03. Heartattack In A Layby

Steven Wilson is four times Grammy nominated, the founder and frontman of outsider rock band PORCUPINE TREE; a remixer for acts like ROXY MUSIC, SIMPLE MINDS and XTC and a self-sufficient solo artist, hugely respected for a series of visionary LPs starting with 2008's "Insurgentes" to 2017's "To The Bone".


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).