STEVE 'ZETRO' SOUZA's AC/DC Tribute Band Performs Live For First Time (Video)

AC/DZ, the San Francisco Bay Area-based AC/DC tribute band formed by legendary thrash singer Steve "Zetro" Souza (TENET, DUBLIN DEATH PATROL, EXODUS, LEGACY) and executive producer Walter Morgan (organizer of the Thrash Of The Titans 2001 benefit concert), made its live debut on Saturday, November 27 at Pine Street Sports Bar & Gril in Livermore, California.

Video footage of the performance can be seen at this location. A couple of the clips are available below.

AC/DZ recently entered the studio with producer Juan Urteaga (EXODUS, SADUS, TESTAMENT, NIGHT RANGER, VICIOUS RUMORS, HEATHEN, VILE, CATTLE DECAPITATION) to begin recording its debut album for an early 2011 release. The CD will feature guest appearances by Gary Holt (EXODUS), Phil Demmel (MACHINE HEAD, ex-VIO-LENCE), Steve Smyth (FORBIDDEN, ex-NEVERMORE, TESTAMENT, VICIOUS RUMORS), Craig Locicero (FORBIDDEN, DEMONICA), Rob Cavestany (DEATH ANGEL), Eric Peterson (TESTAMENT), Tim Calvert (FORBIDDEN, NEVERMORE), Glen Alvelais (LD/50, TENET, FORBIDDEN, TESTAMENT), James Murphy (DEATH, OBITUARY, TESTAMENT, DISINCARNATE), Bobby Gustafson (OVERKILL), Jed Simon (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, TENET), Doug Piercy (HEATHEN) and Aaron Jellum (LAAZ ROCKIT). In addition, Simon will play rhythm guitar on every song on the CD.

In addition to Souza, AC/DZ's current lineup includes Jon Allen (SADUS, TESTAMENT) on drums, Elena Luciano Repetto (BOMB SCARY, MOTHER EARTH, IMAGIKA) on bass, Drew Gage (INVECTION) on rhythm guitar, and the band's latest addition, Dave Chapman (RIFF/RAFF) on lead guitar.

AC/DZ's album will feature the following songs:

01. Live Wire (feat. Glen Avelais)
02. Sin City (feat. Craig Locicero)
03. Touch Too Much (feat. Tim Calvert)
04. Problem Child (feat. Gary Holt)
05. What's Next To The Moon (feat. Eric Peterson)
06. Let There Be Rock (feat. Rob Cavestany)
07. Walk All Over You (feat. Steve Smyth)
08. Beating Around The Bush (feat. Phil Demmel)
09. Night Prowler (feat. James Murphy)
10. Highway To Hell (feat. Bobby Gustafson)
11. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be (feat. Jed Simon)
12. Downpayment Blues (feat. Aaron Jellum)
13. Whole Lotta Rosie (feat. Doug Piercy)

"I've always had a very close relationship with AC/DC growing up; they influenced me heavily and this will mean a great deal to me," Souza told BLABBERMOUTH.NET.

"I can't wait to go on stage and just have some fun, interact with the fans that love the same music that we all grew up on.

"We plan on putting on very entertaining, high-energy visual show as well as recording an album and being as true to the original music as we can be, but with a very metal edge.

"I love performing, and this is another just another side of me, paying tribute to one of the bands that helped define me as a singer."

More information is available at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).