STEVE VAI To Release Collections Of Rarities

STEVE VAI will release the next two installments of "The Secret Jewel Box Set""Archives, Volume 3: Mystery Tracks" and "Archives, Volume 4: Various Artists" — on his birthday, June 6, 2003, exclusively through his official web site,

"Archives Vol. 3" is a compilation of Steve's bonus tracks featured on Japanese releases of his CDs, along with promotional tracks, songs featured on other albums and unreleased/demo tracks.

The track listing for "Archives Vol. 3" is as follows:

01. Speed
02. Just Cartilage
03. San-San-Nana-Byoushi
04. Sofa
05. Essence
06. Wipeout 2000
07. Feathers
08. Opposites Attract Part 1
09. Misfits
10. Selfless Love
11. Maple Leafs (Song for Canada)
12. The Murder
13. Opposites Attract Part 2 (The Indulgent Version)

"Archives Vol. 4" is a collection of songs Vai has contributed to other projects and records including PUBLIC IMAGE LTD., tracks from the HENDRIX tribute "In From The Storm" with the London Symphony Orchestra, and a collaboration with Chick Corea from "The Songs Of West Side Story", among others.

The track listing for "Archives Vol. 4" is as follows:

01. Sweet Lady Luck (WHITESNAKE)
02. Rumble (Various Artists - The Songs of West Side Story)
03. Ease (PUBLIC IMAGE LIMITED - Compact Disc)
04. Home (PUBLIC IMAGE LIMITED - Compact Disc)
05. Western Vacation (WESTERN VACATION - Western Vacation)
06. Noah's Ark (GREGG BISSONETTE - Submarine)
07. Drifting (Various Artists - In From the Storm)
08. Bold As Love (Various Artists - In From the Storm)
09. There's Still Hope (BOB HARRIS - The Great Nostalgia)
10. Autumn In Nepal (BOB HARRIS - The Great Nostalgia)
11. Feed My Frankenstein (ALICE COOPER - Hey Stoopid)
12. Der Holle Rache [Queen Of The Night] - (Various Artists - Angelica)
13. Gone (Lilly)

For more information, visit Steve's official web site at


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).