STARKILL: 'New Infernal Rebirth' Video Released

"New Infernal Rebirth", the new video from the Chicagoland-based band STARKILL, can be seen below. Featuring a unique blend of symphonic black metal, power metal, and melodic death metal, the song comes off the group's full-length album, "Fires Of Life", which is due out April 29 in Europe and April 30 in North America via Century Media Records. The CD artwork was created by renowned metal artist Joshua Belanger and it "properly portrays the epic musical styling of the band," according to a press release.

"Fires of Life" track listing

01. Whispers Of Heresy
02. Fires Of Life
03. Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire
04. Below The Darkest Depths
05. Immortal Hunt
06. New Infernal Rebirth
07. Strength In The Shadow
08. This Is Battle; This Is Our Day
09. Withdrawn From All Humanity
10. Wash Away The Blood With Rain

Right after "Fires of Life" is released, STARKILL will head out on tour with HYPOCRISY, KRISIUN, ABORTED, and ARSIS. The band will also play a few headlining and supporting shows after their stint on the trek.

STARKILL was formed at the tail end of 2008 by Parker Jameson, Spencer Weidner and Charlie Federici. The band makes no qualms about wearing their influences on their sleeves. They combine what they love — melodic death metal, shredding guitars, blasting drum beats and the epic sounds of modern film scores — and make some of the most promising metal music heard this side of the Atlantic in years.


Parker Jameson: Lead Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards, Orchestral Programming
Spencer Weidner: Drums
Charlie Federici: Guitar
Mike Buetsch: Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).