STAM1NA Receives Gold Plaques For Finnish Sales Of 'SLK' Album

STAM1NA Receives Gold Plaques For Finnish Sales Of 'SLK' Album

Lemi, Finland-based metallers STAM1NA were presented with gold plaques for their sixth album, "SLK", on March 22 at their gig in Tampere. The CD, which came out on February 7 via Sakara Records, entered the official Finnish chart at position No. 1 and sold more than 10,000 copies in its first week of release.

STAM1NA is currently on tour in Finland and will end its spring run with a gig in Japan at Loud & Metal Attack on May 24.

"SLK" was produced by Janne Saksa (AMORAL, TURISAS, MYGRAIN, MOKOMA) and was mixed by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, MNEMIC, HATESPHERE).

"SLK" track listing:

01. Rautasorkka
02. Kalmankansa
03. Panzerfaust
04. Kuoliaaksi Ruoskitut Hevoset
05. Masiina
06. Heikko Ehkä
07. Dynamo
08. Kylmä Kuuma Kylmä
09. Usko Pois
10. Kolmen Minuutin Hiljaisuus
11. SLK

STAM1NA's fifth album, "Nocebo", was released in the U.S. in July 2012 via Bieler Bros. Records.

"Nocebo" entered the official Finnish album chart at position No. 1. The CD was also certified gold in Finland for sales in excess of 10,000 copies.


(Thanks: Melica / Night Elves)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).