SPEEDEALER Call It Quits

Texas aggro rockers SPEEDEALER have split up.

The following is an official statement from the group on the matter:

"SPEEDEALER is dead and will not be resuscitated. Thanks to all who let us sleep on their floors, fed us, bought our merchandise/records, and supported us for all these years. We'd also like to thank everyone who emailed us with their concerns regarding our recent troubles. As to rumors about our van being robbed and burned... yes, we were robbed (a few guitars and some pedals), but no, the van was not set on fire. As to the cause(s) of our demise... we merely decided that it was time to call it a day… period.

Jeff/Harden/Eric

"PS: Our email address [email protected] will remain active for a little while longer."

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).