SPASTIC INK To Release Sophomore Album In April

Acclaimed San Antonio, Texas-based prog/tech metal triumvirate SPASTIC INK, featuring guitarist/composer Ron Jarzombek, bassist Pete Perez, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek, have signed a deal with Marquee Inc. for the release of their long-awaited sophomore album, "Ink Compatible". Marquee will handle Japan and most Southeast Asian territories while the rest of the world will be covered by the band's own EclecticElectric label in conjunction with various independent outlets and distributors. An April 21 release is expected.

"I am very much looking forward to finally being able to release 'Ink Compatible' — I worked on the album off and on for over four years and at times it seemed like it would never get done," Ron Jarzombek said in a press release. "The most difficult part was of course finding musicians to play these INK tunes while Bobby and Pete were touring and recording with HALFORD and RIOT. All of the guests who helped out did unbelievably fantastic jobs and I couldn't be any happier with their performances."

Joining SPASTIC INK on "Ink Compatible" is Ron Jarzombek's long-time WATCHTOWER bandmate, singer Jason McMaster, who provides lead vocals on five tracks. Additional support comes from Swedish vocalist Daniel Gildenlöw (PAIN OF SALVATION), guitarist Marty Friedman (MEGADETH, CACOPHONY), keyboardists Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), Jimmy Pitts (SCHOLOMANCE, THE FRACTURED DIMENSION), and David Bagsby (XEN, PATRICK MORAZ), bassists Michael Manring (ATTENTION DEFICIT, MICHAEL HEDGES), Ray Riendeau (HALFORD, MACHINES OF LOVING GRACE), Doug Keyser (WATCHTOWER), and Sean Malone (GORDIAN KNOT, CYNIC), and drummers Jeff Eber (DYSRHYTHMIA) and David Penna (STATIC, AMPHIBIANS FROM OUTER SPACE).

"Ink Compatible" track listing:

01. Aquanet
02. Just a Little Bit
03. Words for Nerds
04. Melissa's Friend
05. Read Me
06. Multi-Masking
07. In Memory of…
08. A Chaotic Realization of Nothing Yet Misunderstood
09. The Cereal Mouse
10. A Quick Affix (Japanese bonus track)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).