SOUNDS OF THE UNDERGROUND Tour Is In Demand, On Demand And In Your Home

Music Choice, the pioneer in music programming in 40 million homes is the exclusive TV sponsor of the Sounds of the Underground Tour. To support this tour, they are currently airing a "MC Exclusive" 30-minute Video On-Demand program to seven million Comcast Digital Cable and Comcast High-Speed Internet homes across the country. The Sounds of the Underground On-Demand special will be available from June 1 to July 31.

Music Choice Metal will be airing a one-hour block of music featuring music from all of the bands on the tour. The Sounds of the Underground Tour block will be airing from June 14 to June 28 (see below for air times). Music Choice will also be present at the June 26 Philadelphia tour stop to interview all of the bands on the bill and to film the festival for a "MC Exclusive" program. There will also be a Music Choice booth where they will be demonstrating their Video On-Demand product and Music Choice for Cable High-Speed Internet product.

Sounds of the Underground block show air times (all times are EST):

June 16 (Thursday) @ 10pm
June 17 (Friday) @ 1pm
June 18 (Saturday) @ 12am
June 19 (Sunday) @ 3pm
June 20 (Monday) @ 9pm
June 21 (Tuesday) @ 2am
June 22 (Wednesday) @ 6pm
June 23 (Thursday) @ 8pm
June 24 (Friday) @ 10pm
June 25 (Saturday) @ 3am
June 26 (Sunday) @ 3pm
June 27 (Monday) @ 6pm
June 28 (Tuesday) @ 1am

This history-making tour features 26 shows in 31 days; bringing 22 of todays heaviest and most hard core underground musical performers to the forefront. This fan-friendly event is keeping ticket prices very low, under $30.00 per ticket in most markets. The tour delivers LAMB OF GOD, OPETH, GWAR, CLUTCH, POISON THE WELL, EVERY TIME I DIE, CHIMAIRA, A LIFE ONCE LOST, THROWDOWN, UNEARTH, NORMA JEAN, DEVILDRIVER, FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES, MADBALL, HIGH ON FIRE, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, ALL THAT REMAINS, TERROR, THE RED CHORD, NORA and FEAR BEFORE THE MARCH OF FLAMES to arenas all summer long.

For additional information regarding the Sounds of the Underground Tour, visit the official tour web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).