SOULRELIC: More New Songs Posted Online

Finland's SOULRELIC has issued the following update:

"Two more songs available for download at (Note: You can read the lyrics of the song by clicking 'Kappaleen sanat', right below the 'Download'.) There are now three songs available, of which two, 'Like the Rain of Shame We Fall' and 'The Evergreen Pastures of Grave', are unmastered demo versions, recorded and mixed in haste, and the third one, the infamous 'Coins', is the final version, which was supposed to be released as a single via Spinefarm before they realized how bad we are."

The above-mentioned three songs are expected to appear on SOULRELIC's upcoming album, tentatively due next year. The CD's tentative track listing is as follows (in no particular order):

01. I'll Let the Gallow Win
02. The Evergreen Pastures of Grave
03. This Land
04. Coins
05. Dead King
06. Such a Pleasant Life
07. Loose
08. Oh, I Hate
09. Crawl to Perish
10. Like the Rain of Shame We Fall

SOULRELIC bassist Pecu Talala was recently forced to miss a couple of gigs due to a knee injury. Replacing him temporarily was Mikko "Speedy" Uusimaa from REFLEXION.

SOULRELIC's debut album, "Love is a Lie We Both Believed", was released in Japan in February via Marquee Inc. The Japanese version of the CD includes a bonus track — a previously unreleased song called "Tears Are Home". The album, which was released in Finland on the Spinefarm label, was mixed by Hiili Hiilesmaa, who has previously worked with such acts as H.I.M., SENTENCED, MOONSPELL and THE 69 EYES.

SOULRELIC's lineup on "Love is a Lie We Both Believed" included current TO/DIE/FOR guitarist Antza Talala. The axeman left SOULRELIC in January, citing "personal conflicts within the band" as the reason for the split.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).