SOULGRIND: Video Footage From The Studio Posted Online

Behind-the-scenes footage from the making of "The Tuoni Pathway" — the ninth album from SOULGRIND, the Finnish band featuring former LULLACRY frontwoman Tanja "Whisper Lilith" Kemppainen (a.k.a. Tanya) — can be viewed below.

"The Tuoni Pathway" is scheduled for release in April 2010 via U.K.'s Femme Metal Records. The CD will feature a guest appearance by Roope Latvala of CHILDREN OF BODOM.

Commented SOULGRIND guitarist Lord Heikkinen: "We have done the best album to date, only some very final touches on mixing to do and it is done. Nine tracks of beauty, heaviness and darkness.

"It took two months to complete and we had some hard times and some fun times.

"Overall, it is a one helluva album.

"Single shall be available in early January. We might do a CD single, but at least a web single with covers shall be available then. Also video for 'The Call Of Dancing Waters' has been done. Cutting is on its way and it should be finished early 2010."

"The Tuoni Pathway" track listing:

01. The Call Of Dancing Waters
02. The Song Of Tomorrow
03. My Sweet Thought Of Death
04. Vuoret Ja Metsänmaa
05. Tulikannel
06. Among The Graves
07. March Butterfly
08. Pilgrim Of The Shadows
09. Farewell To Misery
10. The Tuoni Pathway

A demo version of the song "Farewell To Misery" is available for streaming on the group's MySpace page. The track — which appeared on the "Demonic and Divine" compilation (Femme Metal Records) — is "a tale of an old couple still in love after 50, heading to death, so enjoy the dark ride," according to the band.

SOULGRIND's last CD, "Pakana", was released in February 2007 via Holy Records.

"Pakana", was recorded at D studio and was released in February 2007. It was the follow-up to "The Origins of the Paganblood", which was issued in January 2005 via France's Holy Records.

SOULGRIND's current lineup:

Azhemin (THY SERPENT) - Vocals
Ms W Lilith (ex-LULLACRY) - Vocals
Tapio Wilska (ex-FINNTROLL) - Bass
Agathon The Beast (GLOOMY GRIM) - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).