SOULFLY's MARC RIZZO Interviewed On 'North Jersey Notes: The Podcast'

SOULFLY/CAVALERA CONSPIRACY guitarist Marc Rizzo joined The Aquarian Weekly writer Tim Louie on Tim's podcast, North Jersey Notes: The Podcast, to talk about Rizzo's new solo CD, "Legionaire". Marc discusses his excitement for "Legionaire", his new and improved live show, the forthcoming SOULFLY CD "Omen", and the possibility of a new CAVALERA CONSPIRACY CD in the not-too-distant future.

The podcast is now available for streaming using the audio player below.

Marc Rizzo has once again stepped out from his six-string duty with SOULFLY and CAVALERA CONSPIRACY to deliver his new solo project, "Legionaire", available now via Phlamencore Records.

"Legionaire" was written and recorded over a two-year period while Rizzo was on tour with SOULFLY and CAVALERA CONSPIRACY. Rizzo would break and get into the studio to record, then return to the road.

"I'm really excited about this record," states Rizzo. "I had a lot of time since my last record to really think about this new album. I think traveling all over the world, writing all the new material, really influenced the sound.

"After two U.S. solo tours in 2008, I think I really figured out what songs work well live.

"I'm really excited to play these new songs in front of a live audience. It's very cool to see kids slam-dancing and going off to instrumental music."

"Legionaire" track listing:

01. Release The Kraken
02. ...By Great Odins Beard
03. Bandidas
04. Victim In Shred
05. The Emerald Goblet
06. The Wrath Of Crom
07. Peaks And Vallies
08. Legionnaire
09. Life And Will
10. Fenestrelle Fortress
11. The Metallurgist

Rizzo's previous solo album, "The Ultimate Devotion", was released on July 31, 2007 through Shrapnel Records in the U.S. and Mascot Records throughout Europe.

SOULFLY released its most recent album, "Conquer", on July 29, 2008 via Roadrunner Records.

Marc Rizzo interviewed on North Jersey Notes: The Podcast (click on player below to launch audio):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).