SOULFLY: 'Rise Of The Fallen' Video Released

"Rise Of The Fallen", the new video from SOULFLY, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed during the band's March 17, 2010 live performance at the Chance Theater in Poughkeepsie, New York. Directing the clip was Dale "Rage" Resteghini, who has helmed over 550 music videos since 2003, including clips for such metal bands as MUDVAYNE, HATEBREED, ANTHRAX, and SHADOWS FALL. Rage has also directed videos for some of the biggest names in the hip hop world, including Lil Wayne, Diddy, Snoop Dog, and Ice Cube.

"Rise Of The Fallen" comes off SOULFLY's new album, "Omen", which is scheduled for release on May 25 via Roadrunner Records. The effort will be made available in a standard edition and a special autographed (while supplies last) limited-edition CD/DVD with access to an exclusive MP3 download of the song "Kingdom".

"Omen" limited-edition CD/DVD track listing:


01. Bloodbath & Beyond
02. Rise Of The Fallen
03. Great Depression
04. Lethal Injection
05. Kingdom
06. Jeffrey Dahmer
07. Off With Their Heads
08. Vulture Culture
09. Mega-Doom
10. Counter Sabotage
11. Soulfly VII
12. Four Sticks (LED ZEPPELIN cover) (Bonus Track)
13. Refuse/Resist (SEPULTURA cover) (Bonus Track)
14. Your Life, My Life (EXCEL cover) (Bonus Track)

DVD - Live at the With Full Force festival in, Germany on July 3, 2009:

01. Blood Fire War Hate
02. Sanctuary
03. Prophecy
04. Back To The Primitive
05. Seek ‘N’ Strike
06. Living Sacrifice
07. Enemy Ghost
08. Refuse/Resist
09. Doom
10. L.O.T.M.
11. Molotov
12. Drums
13. Warmageddon
14. Policia
15. Unleash
16. Roots Bloody Roots
17. Eye For An Eye

A music video for the track "Unleash" will also be featured on the DVD.

The cover artwork for both versions of the album can be viewed below.

"Omen" was recorded at Edge Of The Earth studios in Hollywood, California with co-producer Logan Mader (MACHINE HEAD, DIVINE HERESY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, GOJIRA, DEVILDRIVER) and it features an additional guest appearance by THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN frontman Greg Puciato.

In a recent interview with the Metal Assault web site, SOULFLY guitarist Marc Rizzo stated about "Omen", "It's right to the point. There's a real hardcore, punk vibe to the record. Short tunes. This record is kind of different for us and I think the fans are going to like it a lot."

Standard Edition:

Special Edition:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).