SOULFLY: More Details Revealed About Upcoming CD

SOULFLY's forthcoming CD is likely to be called simply III and not the previously reported Soulfly III: Enterfaith when it surfaces during the summer, according to informed sources. It is also highly unlikely that the album will be issued on the previously projected date of June 25th, with a mid-summer release currently expected for the effortthe group's first to be produced by mainman Max Cavalera. Moreover, the band's cover of SACRED REICH's "One Nation", which features guest appearances by ex-SACRED REICH drummer Greg Hall and guitarist Wiley Arnett, will probably be part of the album's final track listing and will not be set aside as a potential B-side, as was previously indicated.

Here are the known working song titles that are set to appear on SOULFLY's upcoming release:

01. Downstroy
02. Enterfaith
03. Seek And Strike
04. Last Of The Mohicans
05. Throwdown
06. Brasil
07. Call To Arms
08. Maracatu
09. Stomp
10. Soulfly III
11. Tree Of Pain (featuring Max's stepson Richie)
12. One Nation (SACRED REICH cover)
13. Sangue De Bairro (CHICO SCIENCE cover)

In addition, the band's previously recorded demo version of PAILHEAD's "I Will Refuse" (featuring Hall on drums) will likely appear as a bonus cut on the digipak version of the CD.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).