SOUL SIRKUS: 'World Play' European Release Date Announced

SOUL SIRKUS, the new band featuring Neal Schon (JOURNEY) on guitar, Jeff Scott Soto (TALISMAN, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) on vocals, Marco Mendoza (WHITESNAKE, THIN LIZZY) on bass and Virgil Donati (STEVE VAI, RING OF FIRE) on drums, will release their debut album, "World Play", in Europe on April 25 via Frontiers Records. The European version of the CD will feature the following track listing:

01. World Play
02. Highest Ground
03. New Position
04. Another World
05. Soul Goes On
06. Alive*
07. Periled Divide
08. Peephole
09. Abailar To' Mundo*
10. Friends To Lovers
11. Praise
12. My Sanctuary
13. Coming Home
14. My Love, My Friend*
15. Close The Door
16. James Brown*

* Bonus tracks added to the original U.S. version available only through the band’s web site.

Also, as a special bonus, the entire first pressing will be specially packaged in ecobook edition and will feature a bonus DVD which will include the videos for the songs "New Position" and "Another World" plus an interview with the band and behind-the-scenes footage.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).