SOUL SIGN Releases Long-Awaited Album

SOUL SIGN, consisting of Bjrn Engln (Yngwie Malmsteen, Tony MacAlpine) on bass, Michael Olivieri (LEATHERWOLF) on vocals, Mike Taylor (Robin McAuley) on drums and Rob Math on guitar, released its long-awaited album, "Life In The Dark", on August 3 via iTunes. A physical release is scheduled for October 1 through Grand Mercy Records.

The press has described the LP as "song-oriented, melodic modern and classic rock and metal with heavy grooves and strong, harmonized choruses," while the band prefers to call it "heavy, melodic music that will touch your soul!"

According to the band's official bio, "SOUL SIGN was founded with the intention to deliver honest, original, strong modern rock through world-class musicianship. All of the members are the most extraordinaire musicians and personalities, who have had their craft perfected through many years of extensive worldwide touring and recording."

"Life In The Dark" track listing:

01. I'm Bleeding
02. Breaking Down Ourselves
03. Sign Of Your Soul
04. Between The Lines (N379N3)
05. Out Of Obsession
06. You (Control)
07. In Pain
08. Life
09. Human Evil
10. Dream
11. In the Presence of You

The "Sign Of Your Soul" video can be seen below.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).