SORROWS PATH: New Album Track Listing Revealed

Greek doom metallers SORROWS PATH will release their debut album, "The Rough Path Of Nihilism", on October 29 via Rock It Up Records. The CD was recorded at Fragile Studios in Athens with producer Vangelis Yalamas, who also played the synthesizer on the effort. The artwork and photography for the album were handled by Seth Siro Anton (PARADISE LOST, KAMELOT, MOONSPELL, EXODUS).

"The Rough Path Of Nihilism" track listing:

01. All Love is Lost
i) Lost Innocence
ii) Lost Youth
02. The Beast (S.P.R.)
03. Honestly...
04. Fetish
05. Dirty Game
06. Mr. Holy
07. Getting Closer
08. Queen of Doom
09. Prostitute
10. Hymn of Differentiation
11. Empty Eyes and Blackened Hearts
12. Nihilism

"The Rough Path Of Nihilism" also features a guest appearance by the vocal teacher Eleni Danielson on female vocals.

SORROWS PATH's Achilles Villiotis-directed "Empty Eyes And Blackened Hearts" video can be viewed below.


Stavros Giannakos: Bass
Angelos Ioannidis: Vocals
Fotis Mountouris: Drums
Kostas Salomidis: Guitar
Giannis Tziligkakis: Guitar

SORROWS PATH has performed many gigs all over Greece since their birth and their rebirth as well, either supporting well-known metal bands like MEMORY GARDEN, PAGAN ALTAR, SCANNER, CRYSTAL VIPER and BROCAS HELM, or sharing the stage with some of the most popular Greek bands.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).