SOILWORK: New Album Track Listing Revealed

Swedish metallers SOILWORK have finished mixing their new album, "The Panic Broadcast", at Fascination Street studio in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, PARADISE LOST, BLOODBATH).

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Late For The Kill, Early For The Slaughter
02. 2 Lives Worth Of Reckoning
03. The Thrill
04. Deliverance Is Mine
05. Night Comes Clean
06. King Of The Threshold
07. Let This River Flow
08. Epitome
09. The Akuma Afterglow
10. Enter Dog Of Pavlov

Commented vocalist Björn "Speed" Strid: "I was just on the phone with Peter [Wichers, guitar] and I couldn't help getting flashbacks from when we started the band, the feeling of getting your hands on the master of the first album and the kick it gave us and not being able to stop talking on the phone about it.

"So am I being a bit nostalgic here? You can bet your life I am. It's been a long time since I got such a kick out of listening to a SOILWORK album.

"I took a walk in the rain for two hours yesterday, deciding the song order and I didn't care at all that I got absolutely soaked.

"Today the album will be mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City. Can't wait to hear the result.

"Listening to this album is like being run over emotionally by a dumptruck and then being pulled up at the last second by a euphoric feeling that will lead you into tranquility.

"Sounds pretentious, doesn't it? It is, but it's real.

"I feel that Jens Bogren, who mixed the album, has done an outstanding job at getting all the details through. I feel it's very important since there's so many elements in our music that creates a unique touch.

"It's been a long journey and I've had the toughest time in my life, but I can't express how much this album is pulling me up. It's giving me a lot of guidance right now. I wish that it will give you the same feeling..."

Separate interviews with Strid and Peter Wichers regarding the recording process for "The Panic Broadcast" can be viewed below.

Due in Europe on June 25 via Nuclear Blast Records, the long-awaited follow-up to 2007's "Sworn To A Great Divide" was produced by Wichers.

SOILWORK's new album will be the first to feature Wichers since his return to the band in 2008, as well as the studio debut with guitarist Sylvain Coudret, who also joined in 2008.

The drums for "The Panic Broadcast" were recorded at Echo Mountain in Asheville, North Carolina while the rest of the recording was scheduled to take place in Tampa, Florida.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).