SNOWY SHAW Reveals Backing Band For His 'Halloween Live Show'

Swedish multi-instrumentalist Snowy Shaw has assembled the following lineup of musicians for his November 3 concert at Sparbankshallen in Varberg, Sweden:

* Mark U Black (M.A.N., ex-DREAM EVIL, KUNG DIAMANT) - Lead Guitar
* Petter Karlsson (ex-THERION, DIABLO SWING ORCHESTRA) - Drums
* Vikki Valkyrie (ex-ICE AGE, THEM SLUTS) - Bass

Snowy states: "Like last time around, I'm delighted and grateful to be joined on stage by some of the best friends from my former bands… and I'm looking forward to one helluva kick-ass performance with a specially designed Halloween theme that will make last year's performance seem like a band practice by comparison.

"For obvious reasons, I won't reveal any of the special guests, though it would ruin the surprise and fun of it. All I can say is, I don't think anyone will be disappointed.

"Feel free to speculate away!"

Shaw's live album, "Snowy Shaw Is Alive!", was released last December via iTunes. The CD was recorded during his May 27, 2011 concert at the Brew House in Gothenburg, Sweden , which saw Snowy performing "all his favorite songs" from "all his former bands" — including KING DIAMOND, NOTRE DAME, DREAM EVIL, MERCYFUL FATE, THERION, MEMENTO MORI, ILLWILL, XXX and DIMMU BORGIR — and featured guest appearances by the following musicians:

* Hal Patino (KING DIAMOND)
* Thomas Vikström (CANDLEMASS)
* Kee Marcello (EUROPE)
* Jackie Patino (a.k.a. Maryann Cotton)

Snowy's backing band consisted of the following players:

* Kristian Niemann (ex-THERION) - Lead Guitar
* Mannequin De Sade (ex-NOTRE DAME, ENGEL) - Drums
* Elvira - Bass

The "Snowy Shaw Is Alive!" artwork was created by Snowy Shaw, with illustration by Andrej Bartulovic.

Due to the "astonishing response" and many offers from festival promoters and booking agencies, Snowy has decided to postpone the release of the DVD version of the Brew House concert "with the intention of having even more material filmed and included from the upcoming shows," according to a press release.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).