SLAVES ON DOPE: 'Careless Coma' Digital EP Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Reformed Montreal rockers SLAVES ON DOPE will release a digital-only EP, "Careless Coma", will on November 1 via THC:Music/Rocket Science Ventures. A full-length album, "Over The Influence", will follow in the spring.

"Careless Coma" features three new studio tracks, as well as remixes and a radio edit of the title cut.

"Careless Coma" track listing:

01. Careless Coma (4:22)
02. Careless Coma (Radio Edit) (3:39)
03. No One to Blame (3:32)
04. Sicker Than You (3:46)
05. Careless Coma (FTR Metalstep Remix) (4:21)
06. Careless Coma (Merederah Soundkilla Remix) (4:35)
07. Careless Coma (Duke Remix) (5:22)

"Careless Coma" has already started creating a buzz, garnering airplay on rock stations throughout the U.S. and Canada, including rotation on Montreal rock mainstay CHOM-FM, and a video that premiered on The band also recently made an appearance at the Heavy MTL festival, where they shared the stage with the likes of KISS, DISTURBED, ANTHRAX, GODSMACK, MACHINE HEAD, IN FLAMES, TRIVIUM, MORBID ANGEL, CHILDREN OF BODOM and more.

"Over The Influence" was produced and mixed by Kevin Jardine and will reportedly feature a guest appearance by THE AGONIST vocalist Alissa White-Gluz.


Kevin Jardine - Guitar
Jason Rockman - Vocals
Peter Tsefaris - Drums
Sebatien Ducap Bass

SLAVES ON DOPE's "Inches from the Mainline" album was released through Ozzy Osbourne's now-defunct Divine Recordings label. After Divine Recordings lost its distribution deal with EMI's Priority Records, the band was left without a label. After a long search, a deal was struck with Bieler Bros. Records. SLAVES ON DOPE's second major album, "Metafour", was released in 2003.

In March 2004, SLAVES ON DOPE announced it was going on hiatus due to Jason Rockman leaving the band. The group officially reformed in 2009.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).