SLASH's Solo Band Performs First-Ever Show; Video Available

Legendary guitarist Slash (VELVET REVOLVER, ex-GUNS N' ROSES) played the first full set with his solo band past Saturday, April 10 at the Roxy in Hollywood, California.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Dirty Little Thing
02. Mean Bone
03. Nightrain
04. Back From Cali
05. Beggars and Hangers On
06. Civil War
07. Sucker Train Blues
08. Nothing to Say
09. Starlight
10. Solo/Godfather
11. Sweet Child O' Mine
12. By The Sword (feat. Andrew Stockdale)
13. Woman (feat. Andrew Stockdale)
14. Rise Today
15. Slither
16. Paradise City

Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be viewed below (courtesy of Christy Borgman).

As previously reported, Todd Kerns (SIN CITY SINNERS, STATIC IN STEREO, AGE OF ELECTIC) has replaced Dave Henning (BIG WRECK) on bass in Slash's touring band. The rest of the group consists of rhythm guitarist Bobby Schneck (WEEZER, GREEN DAY), drummer Brent Fitz (ALICE COOPER, VINCE NEIL) and vocalist Myles Kennedy from ALTER BRIDGE.

Slash's solo album came out on Tuesday (April 6). To kick off the release, Slash was the featured performer at Revolver Golden Gods Awards, with several of his album collaborators making special guest appearances.

The guitarist uses a different guest vocalist on each track, including Fergie, M. Shadows, Kid Rock, Chris Cornell, Dave Grohl, Lemmy Kilmister, Iggy Pop and others.

Setlist for Roxy show:

Slash and band before Roxy show:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).