SLASH, MYLES KENNEDY: Caracas Press Conference Footage Available

Legendary guitarist Slash (VELVET REVOLVER, ex-GUNS N' ROSES) and the singer of his solo band, Myles Kennedy (ALTER BRIDGE), took part in a press conference on March 30 in Caracas, Venezuela, a one day before their performance at the city's Anfiteatro Sambil. You can now watch video footage from the question-and-answer session below.

Slash's setlist for the show was as follows:

01. Ghost
02. Mean Bone (SLASH'S SNAKEPIT cover)
03. Sucker Train Blues (VELVET REVOLVER cover)
04. Been There Lately (SLASH'S SNAKEPIT cover)
05. Nightrain (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
06. Rocket Queen (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
07. Civil War (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
08. Back From Cali
09. Starlight
10. Nothing To Say
11. Doctor Alibi
12. Watch This
13. Rise Today (ALTER BRIDGE cover)
14. My Michelle (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
15. Patience (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
16. Guitar Solo / "Godfather" Theme
17. Sweet Child O' Mine (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
18. Slither (VELVET REVOLVER cover)


19. By The Sword
20. Mr. Brownstone (GUNS N' ROSES cover)
21. Paradise City (GUNS N' ROSES cover)

Although Kennedy sang just two tracks on Slash's self-titled solo debut, Slash recently confirmed that Myles will sing everything on the guitarist's next solo effort.

Speaking to Triple M during his appearance at this year's Soundwave festival, Slash said, "I'm touring around with a sort of mobile studio and we're working on material that I'm gonna do with Myles for the next record. And I'm looking at, probably... It'll be early next year."

In a recent interview with The Pulse Of Radio, Kennedy said about the fact that Slash would like him to handle the lead vocals on the guitarist's next CD, "It's very flattering. I think there's kind of a cool thing we got going. We really enjoy working with each other. I know they're auditioning singers now for VELVET REVOLVER, so I don't know if they find the right guy if that'll affect things timing-wise. I'm not really sure. But the plan right now is that yeah, we'll do a record together down the road."

Slash's debut disc came out last year and featured a different singer on each track, including Chris Cornell, Ozzy Osbourne, M. Shadows and others.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).