SLASH Interviewed By French Fan Site In Paris (Video)

SLASH Interviewed By French Fan Site In Paris (Video) conducted an interview with legendary guitarist Slash (GUNS N' ROSES, VELVET REVOLVER) on June 6 in Paris, France. You can now watch the chat below.

"World On Fire", the title track from Slash's upcoming album "World On Fire", is now streaming online. The track arrived at rock radio stations late last week, while the full record is due out on September 15. The disc follows up 2012's "Apocalyptic Love" and is the second solo effort recorded by Slash with his band MYLES KENNEDY & THE CONSPIRATORS. A total of 17 songs, including one instrumental, were laid down with producer Michael "Elvis" Baskette (ALTER BRIDGE, FALLING IN REVERSE, INCUBUS).

Slash told Music Radar about the new CD, "The one thing about this record is that it was almost like it wrote itself, it was very effortless. And that happens very rarely, when there's a certain energy that carries the creative process and it's almost like you're not in control of it and you just ride that wave. That's how this record was."

"World On Fire" track listing:

01. World On Fire
02. Shadow Life
03. Automatic Overdrive
04. Wicked Stone
05. 30 Years To Life
06. Bent To Fly
07. Stone Blind
08. Too Far Gone
09. Beneath The Savage Sun
10. Withered Delilah
11. Battleground
12. Dirty Girl
13. Iris Of The Storm
14. Avalon
15. The Dissident
16. Safari Inn
17. The Unholy

The cover artwork for the "World On Fire" album was designed by American contemporary artist Ron English and can be seen below.

Slash released his first self-titled solo effort in 2010. He employed a different vocalist on each track of that first album, before settling on ALTER BRIDGE member Kennedy for touring and eventually recording.

Slash and AEROSMITH will team up for a U.S. tour this summer, beginning on July 10 in Wantagh, New York.

"World On Fire" song audio stream:

"World On Fire" single artwork:


"World On Fire" album artwork:



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).