SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS debuted several new songs during their concert for SiriusXM Tuesday night (September 11) at the famed Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, California.

The intimate set saw SLASH FEATURING MYLES KENNEDY AND THE CONSPIRATORS play the first two singles from their upcoming album, "Living The Dream" ("Driving Rain" and "Mind Your Manners"), plus "The Call Of The Wild", "Serve You Right" and "My Antidote", in addition to select cuts from their previous works "World On Fire" and "Apocalyptic Love".

The setlist was as follows:

01. Halo
02. Avalon
03. Standing In The Sun
04. Ghost
05. Back From Cali
06. Wicked Stone
07. Mind Your Manners (world premiere)
08. Bent To Fly
09. You're A Lie
10. Beneath The Savage Sun
11. The Dissident
12. Dr Alibi (Todd Kerns on vocals)
13. My Antidote (world premiere)
14. Rocket Queen
15. Starlight
16. Serve You Right (world premiere)
17. Driving Rain (world premiere)
18. World On Fire


19. The Call Of The Wild (world premiere)
20. Anastasia

The performance will air September 21 at 8:00 p.m. ET on SiriusXM's Octane, via satellite on channel 37 through the SiriusXM app on smartphones and other connected devices, as well as online at The show will also air simultaneously on Howard Stern's Howard 101 channel; Slash is a longtime friend of "The Howard Stern Show" and performed at the Howard Stern birthday bash.

In a recent interview with the New York radio station Q104.3, Slash stated about which songs planned to perform live during his upcoming tour with Kennedy and THE CONSPIRATORS: "When we first started out in 2010, I just had the solo album ['Slash'] with all the different singers on it, so at that point, we did songs off of that record and a lot of GUNS N' ROSES stuff which I hadn't played in years, and then some VELVET REVOLVER and some [SLASH'S] SNAKEPIT [material]. We did that, and then we recorded 'Apocalyptic Love', so we had a little bit more original material, but we kept doing the GUNS stuff and VELVET REVOLVER and so on. 'World On Fire', at that point, we had a pretty good catalog of our own stuff, but I was still digging playing 'Welcome To The Jungle' and whatnot. Then I hook up with GUNS N' ROSES, so now, I've played all those songs for the last two years, so I'm sort of like, 'Okay, we don't have to do any more GUNS N' ROSES songs.' We have enough to do."

"Living The Dream", will be released on September 21 via Slash's own label Snakepit Records. It is Slash's fourth solo album and third since putting together the CONSPIRATORS, which also features singer Myles Kennedy, drummer Brent Fitz, bassist Todd Kerns and guitarist Frank Sidoris. The group's North American headlining tour begins September 13 in Los Angeles, visiting 20 major cities before ending on October 14 in Sacramento.

The first single from "Living The Dream", a song called "Driving Rain", was released in late July. Slash said about the song: "This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the 'World On Fire' tour. It's a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it."

Kennedy added: "Lyrically, it's a story about somebody who works on the road — it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She's miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day."


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).