SKINLAB To Release 2-CD Set Of Rarities, Alternate Mixes

In a celebration of the Oakland-based SKINLAB's decade-long career, they will release a double-disc set, entitled "Nerve Damage" on April 20 through Century Media Records. This set comprises 34 tracks, including two new cuts, "Losing All" and "Beneath The Surface", alongside previously unreleased demo tracks, alternate mixes of such classics as "When Pain Comes To Surface" and "Slave The Way", covers, video clips and the sought-after, deleted "Eyesore" EP. The group have built their dedicated fanbase through relentless live performances and a grueling road-dog mentality that saw them take on the challenge of playing in front of any crowd, ranging from EARTH CRISIS and KITTIE to NEUROSIS and SLAYER, among others. The raw energy channeled during their live shows was effectively captured on this release through a live set from 2003's San Francisco 420 Fest. This compilation offers over two hours of brutality and shows the group's rapid evolution from the savage aggression of their debut offering, "Bound, Gagged and Blindfolded", to the polished, modern sound found on the stunning "reVolting Room".

Steev Esquivel (vocals/bass) commented, "It's a present to the dedicated SKINLAB fans. We've always been there for them, and this is our thank you."

The group have also just launched their new official web site at

"Nerve Damage" track listing:


01. Losing All (new)
02. Beneath The Surface (new)
03. Anthem (radio edit)
04. Come Get It (Evetts)
05. One Of Us (Evetts)
06. Jesus Cells (Cameron Webb)
07. Disturbing The Art Of Expression (Cameron Webb)
08. Take As Needed (Cameron Webb)
09. Bullet With Butterfly Wings (Pumpkins cover)
10. Slave The Way (remix)
11. Purify (acoustic)
12. So Far From The Truth (Eyesore EP)
13. Noah (Eyesore EP)
14. Raza Odiada [Pito Wilson] (Eyesore EP)
15. When Pain Comes To Surface [demo] (Eyesore EP)
16. Paleface [live] (Eyesore EP)

Running time (est.): 66.5 mins


01. Paleface (remixed James Murphy Roadrunner demo)
02. Promised (Roadrunner demo)
03. The Art of Suffering (Roadrunner demo)
04. Ten Seconds (Roadrunner demo)
05. Stumble (Suffer EP)
06. Down (Suffer EP)
07. Dissolve (Suffer EP)
08. Noah (Suffer EP)
09. Race Of Hate (live demo)
10. When Pain Comes To Surface (Circle of Vengeance demo)
11. Blacklist (CIRCLE OF VENGEANCE demo)
12. Slave The Way (live 4/20)
13. Purify (live 4/20)
14. No Sympathy (live 4/20)
15. Scapegoat (live 4/20)
16. Know Your Enemies (live 4/20)
17. Come Get It (live 4/20)
18. When Pain Comes To Surface (live 4/20)

Running time (est.): 78 minutes


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).