SIX FEET UNDER: Another New Song Posted Online

A new song from SIX FEET UNDER entitled "Involuntary Movement Of Dead Flesh" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The track comes off the group's new album, "Death Rituals", which is scheduled for release on November 11 via Metal Blade Records. According to a press release, the CD "features 12 tracks of pure American death metal delivering a bludgeoning slab of metal that will leave fans hungering for more. Legendary death metal vocalist Chris Barnes, along with guitarist Steve Swanson, bass legend Terry Butler, and drummer Greg Gall, continue to follow the dark and demented path that merges what Outburn magazine calls 'tried-and-true death groove' with stomach-turning lyrics and themes. 'Death Rituals' saw the band returning to Morrisound Studios in Tampa, Florida with Chris Carroll at the helm with mixing duties being handled by Toby Wright and the return of SIX FEET UNDER's old friend Bill Metoyer, who recorded the band's CD 'Warpath', helping out with recording of the drums."

"Death Rituals" track listing:

01. Death By Machete
02. Involuntary Movement Of Dead Flesh
03. None Will Escape
04. Eulogy For The Undead
05. Seed Of Filth
06. Bastard
07. Into The Crematorium
08. Shot In The Head
09. Killed In Your Sleep
10. Crossroads To Armageddon
11. Ten Deadly Plagues
12. Crossing The River Styx (guitar outro)
13. Murder Addiction

SIX FEET UNDER has scheduled a CD-release party/in-store signing on Saturday, November 15 at 5:00 p.m. at Sound Exchange of Brandon (732 West Lumsden Road) in Brandon, Florida.

SIX FEET UNDER filmed a video for the song "Seed Of Filth" at the band's October 31 concert at Gasoline Alley in Largo, Florida.

Fan-filmed video footage of SIX FEET UNDER's performance at this year's Metalcamp festival, which was held July 3-9, 2008 in Tolmin, Slovenia, can be viewed below (clip uploaded by YouTube user "pulpulfolker").


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).