SINISTER: 'Prophecies Denied' DVD Track Listing Revealed

Dutch death metallers SINISTER shot their first-ever live DVD with seven cameras on August 24 at the Stodola Club in Warsaw, Poland. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Intro 1
02. Bleeding towards the Wendigo
03. Epoch of Denial
04. The Grey Massacre
05. Sadistic Intent
06. Into the Forgotten
07. Men Down
08. Barbaric Order
09. Intro 2
10. Enslave the Weak
11. Altruistic Suicide
12. Afterburner
13. Intro 3
14. Cross the Styx
15. To Mega Therion

Entitled "Prophecies Denied" (view cover here), the set will be released in November as a standard DVD and a DVD+CD limited-edition package via Metal Mind Production.

SINISTER's latest CD, "Afterburner", was released earlier this year through Nuclear Blast Records.

SINISTER's current lineup consists of Aad Kloosterwaard, drummer and founder of the band, on vocals, Alex Paul on guitar, Paul Beltman (ex-JUDGEMENT DAY) on drums, and Bas van den Bogaard on bass.

The band, who re-signed with Nuclear Blast back in 2002 after a one-album stint with the now-defunct Hammerheart Records, have already announced the working title of their next album: "No Mercyful God".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).