SINISTER: Complete 'Prophecies Denied' DVD Details Announced

MVD Visual has set a January 16, 2007 North American release date for the first-ever live DVD from Dutch death metallers SINISTER, entitled "Prophecies Denied". The disc was shot with seven cameras on August 24 at the Stodola Club in Warsaw, Poland and will be made available as a standard DVD and a DVD+CD limited-edition package. The DVD also includes an interview with the band’s frontman Aad Kloosterwaard and guitarist Alex Paul as well as a documentary, "Angels of the Apocalypse", plus rare footage.

"Prophecies Denied" (view artwork at this location) track listing:

01. (Intro)
02. Bleeding towards the Wendigo
03. Epoch of Denial
04. The Grey Massacre
05. Sadistic Intent
06. Into the Forgotten
07. Men Down
08. Barbaric Order
09. (Enslave the Weak Intro)
10. Enslave the Weak
11. Altruistic Suicide
12. Afterburner
13. (Cross the Styx Intro)
14. Cross the Styx
15. To Mega Therion

Bonus Videos

Angels of the Apocalypse (documentary)


01. Men Down
02. Enslave the Weak
03. Afterburner
04. Cross the Styx
05. Sadistic Intent
06. Afterburner
07. Bleeding towards the Wendigo
08. Epoch of Denial
09. The Grey Massacre

Also includes:

* Interview
* Photo gallery
* Memorabilia
* Biography
* Discography
* Desktop images
* Weblinks

SINISTER's latest CD, "Afterburner", was released earlier this year through Nuclear Blast Records.

SINISTER's current lineup consists of Aad Kloosterwaard, drummer and founder of the band, on vocals, Alex Paul on guitar, Paul Beltman (ex-JUDGEMENT DAY) on drums, and Bas van den Bogaard on bass.

The band, who re-signed with Nuclear Blast back in 2002 after a one-album stint with the now-defunct Hammerheart Record, has already announced the working title of its next album: "No Mercyful God".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).