SILENT FORCE: 'Circle Of Trust' Video Released

SILENT FORCE: 'Circle Of Trust' Video Released

"Circle Of Trust", the new video from SILENT FORCE, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's studio album in nearly seven years, "Rising From Ashes", which will be released on December 13 via AFM Records.

After a lengthy break, the band founded and led by guitarist Alex Beyrodt finally returns with a new studio album. And its title couldn't be more appropriate, as many thought that the group had disbanded and would be gone forever, especially after Beyrodt's success with his classic hard rock band VOODOO CIRCLE and joining the lineup of both PRIMAL FEAR and SINNER. But now SILENT FORCE are finally back... with full force.

The band's new vocalist is no other than Michael Bormann – in his case it could be said "old/new," because he already sang on the first (and only) album of the SILENT FORCE predecessor THE SYGNET (1998). Mat Sinner (bass), Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards) and drummer André Hilgers complete the new lineup.

Beyrodt comments: "For me, 'Rising From Ashes' is not just another new SILENT FORCE record. The long break was necessary to rebuild the band and get rid of all false ascendancy. The new lineup speaks for itself, so does 'Rising From Ashes'."

"Rising From Ashes" track listing:

01. Caught In Their Wicked Game
02. There Ain't No Justice
03. Circle Of Trust
04. Living To Die
05. Before You Run
06. You Gotta Kick It
07. Turn Me Loose
08. Born To Be A Fighter
09. Anytime Anywhere
10. Kiss Of Death
11. I'm Gonna Rescue You (bonus track)

New SILENT FORCE lineup:

* Alex Beyrodt (PRIMAL FEAR, VOODOO CIRCLE) - Guitar
* Michael Bormann (POWERWORLD, ex-BLOODBOUND) - Vocals
* Mat Sinner (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER) - Bass
* Alessandro Del Vecchio (EDGE OF FOREVER, ex-EDEN'S CURSE) - Keyboards
* André Hilgers (RAGE, SINNER) - Drums

The cover artwork for "Rising From Ashes" can be seen below. The CD was mixed by Achim Köhler, who has previously worked with EDGUY, MASTERPLAN, SINNER and PRIMAL FEAR.

Says Sinner: "In my view, it's a killer album and all the guys did a great job."

Band photo above by Valentin Zwick



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).