SIGH's 'Graveward' To Receive North American Release In May

SIGH's 'Graveward' To Receive North American Release In May

Japanese extreme metal/noise icons SIGH will unleash their crushing tenth studio opus next month. Titled "Graveward", the eclectic, ten-track offering took over two and a half years to complete with each song comprising over one hundred recording tracks exceeding 100GB of audio to select from in the final mixes.

Inspired by musician/composer Fabio Frizzi, "Graveward" pays homage to Italian zombie and Hammer horror classics. The CD features guest performances from TRIVIUM's Matthew Heafy, DRAGONFORCE's Fred Leclercq, SHINING's Niklas Kvarforth, ROTTING CHRIST's Sakis Tolis, THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL's Metatron and others with fittingly twisted, grave-robbing cover art by Costin Chioreanu (IHSAHN, AT THE GATES, DEICIDE, ULVER).

Already devouring the hordes in Europe, "Graveward" will be released in North America via Candlelight on May 4.

In the meantime, check out the official video for "Out Of The Grave" below.

"Graveward" track listing:

01. Kaedit Nos Pestis
02. Graveward
03. The Tombfiller
04. The Forlorn
05. The Molesters Of My Soul
06. Out Of the Grave
07. The Trial By The Dead
08. The Casketburner
09. A Messenger From Tomorrow
10. Dwellers In Dream

For over two decades, SIGH has been transcending the confines of extreme metal. Forged in 1989 in Tokyo, Japan, the band was initially signed by Euronymous' infamous Deathlike Silence Records on which they released their debut full-length, "Scorn Defeat", in 1993. SIGH would go on to release records via various imprints including Cacophonous, Century Media, Baphomet and The End before making Candlelight their label home with the release of 2012's crushing, critically adored "In Somniphobia" and this year's "Graveward".

SIGH is:

Mirai Kawashima - vocals, keyboards, orchestrations etc.
Dr. Mikannibal - alto, tenor, baritone saxophones, vocals
Satoshi Fujinami - bass, drums
You Oshima - guitar
Junichi Harashima - drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).