SIGH: New Album Track Listing Revealed

Groundbreaking Japanese metal act SIGH has revealed the final tracklisting for their forthcoming debut for The End Records, entitled "Hangman's Hymn".

Regarding the sound and direction of the new album, SIGH frontman/leader Mirai Kawashima said that "Hangman's Hymn" is "thrash-metal-meets-German-symphonies! Fast, heavy, bombastic and majestic!'

"Hangman's Hymn" track listing:

Act 1

01. Introitus/Kyrie
02. Inked in Blood
03. Me-Devil

Act 2

04. Dies Irae/The Master Malice
05. The Memories as a Sinner
06. Death with Dishonor
07. In Devil's Arms


08. Overture/Rex Tremendae/I saw the World's End
09. Salvation in Flame/Confutatis
10. Finale: Hangman's Hymn/In Paradisum/Das Ende

Click here to preview a pre-production quality medley of material from the forthcoming album.

"Hangman's Hymn" will be released later in the year.

SIGH has become one of the most respected and creative entities in the metal music scene thanks to the versatile and unique albums they have released, most notably 1997's black metal opus "Hail Horror Hail" and the psychedelic-tinged sounds of 2001's "Imaginary Sonicscape". The band's latest record is 2005's "Gallows Gallery" (Baphomet/Season of Mist Records).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).