SIEGES EVEN Finish Recording New Album

Reunited German progressive metallers SIEGES EVEN have finished recording their new album, "The Art of Navigating by the Stars", at the Black Solaris Studio in Frankfurt with producer Uwe Lulis. The mixing and mastering will be completed by the end of the month.

"The Art of Navigating by the Stars" will contain only one track with a running time of 45-50 minutes. The song will be split into several movements that will be interlinked by certain musical themes. "The Art of Navigating by the Stars" will be SIEGES EVEN's first album with their new singer, Arno Menses.

"The Art of Navigating by the Stars" track listing:

01. The Weight
02. The Lonely Views of Condors
03. Unbreakable
04. Stigmata
05. Blue Wide Open
06. To The Ones Who Have Failed
07. Lighthouse
08. Styx

A September release through an as-yet-undetermined label is expected.

SIEGES EVEN's current lineup consists of Menses, Oliver Holzwarth (bass), Markus Steffen (guitars) and Alex Holzwarth (drums, RHAPSODY).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).