SHADOW GALLERY: 'Room V' Guest Appearances Revealed

SHADOW GALLERY's upcoming album, "Room V", will feature a host of guest appearances, according to a post on the group's official web site. "Laura Jaeger returns again to sing on two songs for the new release," the posting reads. "Arjen Anthony Lucassen will be performing a solo on one of the tracks and new performer, Joe Stone will be performing a solo on another track. Also appearing will be Libby Molnar. The bonus disk for the European release will also have performances by Jim Roberti and Mark Zonder, along with Arjen Anthony Lucassen."

The first promotional trailer for the release of "Room V" has been posted online at the group's official web site. Check it out in Quicktime format: Dial-Up (8.67 MB), Broadband (17.4 MB).

InsideOut Music has set a June 7 U.S. release date for "Room Five". The CD will be issued in Europe on May 30.

The follow-up to 2001's "Legacy", "Room Five" will be a concept album and will be a continuation of the "Tyranny" story.

"Room Five" track listing:

01. Manhunt
02. Comfort Me
03. The Andromeda Strain
04. Vow
05. Birth of a Daughter
06. Death of a Mother
07. Lamentia

08. Seven Years
09. Dark
10. Torn
11. The Archer of Ben Salem
12. Encrypted
13. Room V
14. Rain


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).