SHADE EMPIRE: 'Ruins Video Released

"Ruins", the new video from Finnish metallers SHADE EMPIRE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's fourth album, "Omega Arcane", which will be released on May 3 via Candlelight Records. The CD consists of 11 songs and totals over 74 minutes in length. It is described in a press release as "massive, a heavily orchestrated concept album [which] takes the band's sound to a whole new level."

"Omega Arcane" track listing:

01. Ruins
02. Dawnless Days
03. Until No Life Breeds
04. Ash Statues
05. Disembodiment
06. Malicious Winds
07. Traveler of Unlight
08. Devolution
09. Slumbering Giant
10. Nomad
11. Omega Arcane

Formed in Kuopio in 1999, SHADE EMPIRE has developed its own genre. After three demos they inked deal with Italian label Avantgarde Records. Soon after that SHADE EMPIRE was ready to record the first full-length album, "Sinthetic" (2004). The CD received race reviews from all over the world and the band's fan base grew worldwide.

In January 2006, SHADE EMPIRE entered the Studio Perkele to record the follow-up to "Sinthetic". Released in May 2006, "Intoxicate O.S." was a huge success, having debuted at position No. 25 on the Finnish chart. The single "Slitwrist Ecstacy" entered the chart at No. 3.

Summer 2006 was quite a hectic time for the band as they played several gigs and festival shows in Finland and that continued until autumn due to fact that SHADE EMPIRE was chosen to headline Popkomm's Metal Evening, held in Berlin in October 2006. In spring 2007, SHADE EMPIRE started to write new material and did only a few, select shows during that time (i.e. Tuska). In October 2007, the band entered Studio 33 to record its third album, "Zero Nexus", a conceptual effort which took the band to new dimensions. Released in the spring of 2008, it opened at position No. 15 on the Finnish chart and was followed by a Finnish tour and successful shows at Tuska in 2008 and the main stage of Nummirock.

2008 concluded with a European tour featuring UNLEASHED, KRISIUN and ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET. The trek was a success and the fans over Europe were left aching for more.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).