SEVERE TORTURE: New Album Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Dutch death metallers SEVERE TORTURE will release their new album, "Fall of the Despised", on November 7 via Earache Records.

SEVERE TORTURE — comprised of Thijs van Laarhoven (guitar), Marvin Vriesde (guitar), Seth van De Loo (drums), Dennis Schreurs (vocals) and Patrick Boleij (bass) — have steadily gained a reputation as one of the current resurgent death metal scene's leading lights. Via the release of previous albums, "Feasting on Blood" and "Misanthropic Carnage", the band's unrelenting brutality and technicality has earned them the respect of fans worldwide.

"Fall of the Despised" (view cover artwork by Killustrations) track listing:

01. Endless Strain of Cadavers
02. Sawn Off
03. Unconditional Annihilation
04. Consuming the Dying
05. Impulsive Mutilation
06. Dead from the Waist Up
07. Decree of Darkness
08. Enshrined in Madness
09. End of Christ
10. Fall of the Despised

Check out the song "Endless Strain of Cadavers" at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).