SEVEN WITCHES To Release 'The Way Of The Wicked' Album In September

SEVEN WITCHES To Release 'The Way Of The Wicked' Album In September

Led by guitarist Jack Frost (SAVATAGE, BELLADONNA, THE BRONX CASKET CO., METALIUM, SPEEED), SEVEN WITCHES has been one of America's best classic '80s-inspired metal bands — specializing in American traditional power metal, reminiscent of bands such as HELSTAR, MANOWAR and METAL CHURCH. And on September 18, the group will issue its latest album, "The Way Of The Wicked", via the ILS Group. Mixed and mastered by Joey Vera of ARMORED SAINT and FATES WARNING, the CD has been preceded by a video for the album track "Better Days", which can be seen below.

Comprised of Frost, Anthony Cross (LIVESAY, SHADOW IMAGE, FISCHEL'S BEAST, ATTACKER) on vocals, Ronnie Parkes (FARCRY, CLEAVAGE, TANGO DOWN, REECE, BONFIRE) on bass, and Johnny Kelly (TYPE O NEGATIVE, DANZIG, PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH, SEVENTH VOID, KILL DEVIL HILL) on drums, SEVEN WITCHES certainly possesses one of the most impressive pedigrees of any metal band past or present. praised the group's earlier album, "Call Upon The Wicked", by saying, "This is a must-own in all facets, and if the true meaning of power metal is ever in question during your moments of introspection this will shut tight any doors leading you astray, that I can guarantee."

Said Frost: "[I am] so pumped on our new release. I'm so proud of the way the guys just killed it on this album. Our first single and video is a fresh start for us. A true classic heavy rock feel with the rhythm section of the '70s and a throaty vocal feel. Hope you all like this. I'm so happy with our new vibe."

"The Way Of The Wicked" track listing:

01. The Way Of The Wicked
02. Better Days
03. Among Us
04. Soul Searching
05. Dreams
06. Without Man
07. When I Flew
08. Angel Of Salvation
09. Rise Up



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).