SEVEN WITCHES To Enter Studio In July

SEVEN WITCHES will enter the studio on July 18 to begin recording their sixth album, "Metal Nation". The follow-up to last year's "Year of the Witch" will be the group's first album to feature new singer Alan Tecchio, formerly of HADES and WATCHTOWER.

SEVEN WITCHES have yet to announce a new record deal following their split with the Sanctuary label earlier in the year.

In other news, two new audio samples from SEVEN WITCHES guitarist Jack Frost's upcoming solo album, "Out in the Cold", have been posted online. Check out the song "Crucifixation" (.WMA file), featuring Neil Turbin of ANTHRAX fame, and "Wasting Your Luv" (.WMA file), featuring Ted Poley of PROPHET/DANGER DANGER.

Frost's sophomore solo CD, "Out in The Cold" is due to be released in September. The album includes guest appearances by Poley, Jeff Martin of BADLANDS and RACER X, Tecchio, Kevin Bolembach of NON-FICTION, Turbin, Dale Toth of RATTLE BONE, Terry Ilous of XYZ, Eric Ragno of VOX TEMPUS, Dennis Hayes of WINTERS BANE and SEVEN WITCHES, Mike LePond Of SYMPHONY X, Patrick Johansson of YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, Rev Jones of MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP, Joey Vera of ANTHRAX, FATES WARNING and SEVEN WITCHES, Mike Duda of W.A.S.P., Jeff Curenton of SEVEN WITCHES and Chuck White of ION VEIN. The track listing is as follows:

01. Wasting Your Luv
02. Hell Or High Water
03. Crucifixation
04. Out In The Cold
05. Sign Of The Gypsy Queen
06. Peter and Me
07. Cold As Ice
08. Covered In Blood
09. Hold On Loosely
10. Passage To The Classical Side
11. Headfirst

SEVEN WITCHES will be releasing their first official DVD, entitled "Years Of The Witch", featuring a recent live performance of the band shot with seven cameras as well as bonus features that will include never-before-seen video shot from all over the world including footage from the OVERKILL/SEVEN WITCHES tour, footage of every incarnation of the band and as a bonus to the bonus footage, pictures from all over the world and personal photos never before seen outside the SEVEN WITCHES circle.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).