SEPULTURA To Ink North American Deal With NO NAME

SEPULTURA are on the verge of signing a North American deal with No Name/Elektra Records, BLABBERMOUTH.NET can exclusively reveal.

The group, who kicked off a two-week European tour Saturday night (March 29) in London, England, will issue their new studio CD, "Roorback", in late spring/early summer.

The follow-up to 2001's "Nation", which was recorded and mixed by producer Steve Evetts (SNAPCASE, EARTH CRISIS) at Mosh Studios in São Paulo, Brazil, was mastered last week by George Marino at Sterling Sound Studios in New York City.

The complete track listing for "Roorback" (which apparently stands for "a false or slanderous story used for political advantage") is as follows:

01. Come Back Alive
02. Godless
03. Apes Of God
04. Corrupted
05. The Rift
06. Leech
07. More Of The Same
08. Activist
09. As It Is
10. Urge
11. Bottomed Out
12. Mindwar

SEPULTURA will embark on a North American tour with VOIVOD beginning on April 18 in San Francisco, California. "Roorback" will be released in Europe through SPV/Steamhammer Records, in Japan through JVC Records, and in Brazil through FNM/Universal Records.

No Name Records is the brainchild of Steve Richards, whose No Name Management has represented such artists as SLIPKNOT, HATEBREED and AMERICAN HEAD CHARGE. Other acts currently signed to No Name Records include MUDVAYNE (via Epic), SWORN ENEMY, SPLIT SHIFT and MOTOGRATER.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).