SEPULTURA: Photos From DVD Shoot Posted Online

The following message was posted at SEPULTURA's official web site regarding the group's DVD shoot, which took place Sunday (April 3) in their hometown of São Paulo, Brazil:

"The fans have been waiting for this show for a long, long time. SEPULTURA was going to record their first show in almost 15 years since the release of 'Under Siege - Live in Barcelona'.

"The idea was simple, to record a show on DVD. SEPULTURA did their job, they played the show. With the same energy and stage precence as they always do.

"But it became more than that. And the fans were responsable for it.
Those kids knew that was a special night. A special show. And they made it even more special.

"90% of the crowd was wearing a SEPULTURA t-shirt. All in uniform, like an army.

"And then, at 8:30PM it all started. Toninho (the president of SEPULTURA Official Brazilian Fan Club) got on stage to say a few words to the fans and explain that wouldn't be just a regular show. Because of the recording of the DVD, the band would have to play some of the songs one more time if anything went wrong - the fans, of course, loved the idea.

"Then came Coffin Joe, to announce the chaos. And after his speech, the 20th-year intro hit the PA.

"First song was 'Apes Of God'. Explosive intro = insane pit. And that was it."

The setlist:

01. Apes Of God
02. Slave New World
03. Propaganda
04. Attitude
05. Choke
06. Inner Self / Beneath The Remains
07. Escape To The Void
08. Mindwar
09. Troops Of Doom (w/ former SEPULTURA guitarist Jairo Guedz)
10. Necromancer (w/ Jairo Guedz + Alex Kolesne from KRISIUN)
11. Sepulnation
12. Refuse/Resist
13. Territory
14. Bullet The Blue Sky
15. Reza (w/ R.D.P.'s João Gordo)
16. Biotech is Godzilla (w/ João Gordo)
17. Black Steel in The Hour of Chaos (w/ Zé Gonzales + BNegão)
18. Arise / Dead Embrionic Cells
19. Come Back Alive
20. Roots Bloody Roots
21. Bullet The Blue Sky
22. Black Steel in The Hour of Chaos
23. Roots Bloody Roots

Check out pictures from the show at this location


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).