SENGIR To Release Sophomore Album In January

Belgian female-fronted goth rockers SENGIR have completed work on their sophomore album, "Sign of Devotion", due on January 23, 2006 via Buzzville Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Guilty Water" was recorded at the Midas Studios in Lokeren, Belgium with producer Tony De Block and features "11 tracks that are way more guitar-driven, yet very melodic," according to a press release. Svencho (of ABORTED fame) was responsible for the album artwork.

"Sign of Devotion" track listing:

01. Calling
02. Time
03. Conscience's Awake
04. Close to the Bone
05. My Defence
06. Day You Take Me Over
07. Back To Reason
08. Silver Ligning
09. Disbelief
10. Prove Me Wrong
11. Lose the Moment

SENGIR followed up the release of "Guilty Water" with a successful series of gigs and tours, including dates with AFTER FOREVER, ORPHANAGE, AUTUMN, TRAIL OF TEARS, EPICA and NIGHTWISH in Belgium, the Netherlands and the U.K. The band also played the "Metal Female Voices Festival" two years in a row (2003 and 2004) and appeared at the Graspop Metal Meeting in 2005.

SENGIR will perform a record-release show at Nijdrop in Opwijk, Belgium on January 20.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).