SECRET SPHERE: New Album Track Listing, Audio Samples Available

Italian symphonic power band SECRET SPHERE have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Sweet Blood Theory", due later in the year. The CD was recorded between December 2007 and February 2008 at Authoma Studios by Federico Pennazzato and mixed in March 2008 at Germany's Indiscreet Audio by Achim Khler (PRIMAL FEAR, BRAINSTORM).

According to a press release, "Sweet Blood Theory" is a concept album based on the novel "The Vampire", written by John William Polidori in 1814. The book is widely considered to be one of the earliest novels to include a vampire character.

To embrace the concept and create the music for this fantasy epic, the band took inspiration from the famous movie director Tim Burton ("Nightmare Before Christmas", "The Corpse Bride", "Edward Scissorhands" etc) in trying to re-create the typical atmospheres of his most famous movies in both the orchestral score (reminiscent of that of Danny Elfman, who did the music for the aforementioned Tim Burton movies) and for the artwork. The result is huge step forward for the band the music is as aggressive as before yet keeping the typical SECRET SPHERE melodic touch.

"Sweet Blood Theory" track listing:

01. Evil Or Divine
02. Stranger In Black
03. From A Dream To A Nightmare
04. Bring On
05. The Shadows Of The Room Of Pleasure
06. Welcome To The Circus
07. The Butterfly Dance
08. Sweet Blood Theory
09. Feed My Fire
10. All These Words
11. Vampire's Kiss
12. The Day At The End Of The World

Check out audio clips of all the tracks at this location.

SECRET SPHERE's "Heart & Anger" album was released in May 2005 via Nuclear Blast Records.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).