SEBASTIAN BACH Says New Album's Early Success Means He Will Get To Make Another One

Former SKID ROW frontman Sebastian Bach has posted the following message on his Facebook page:

"Wow, I don't know what to say! For four years I have waited for this day.

"The new CD/DVD/LP, 'Kicking & Screaming', sold 7,089 copies this week and just debuted on the Billboard Current Albums chart at #67! And on the Top 200 album chart at #73! My last CD, 'Angel Down' debuted on the same chart in 2007 at #190. So to say 'things are looking up' is an understatement!

[Note: According to Nielsen SoundScan, 'Kicking & Screaming' sold 6,600 copies this week. Ed.]

"Today marks the highest position I have been on the Billboard Top 200 since 1995... and the highest ever as a solo artist, so THANK you, USA !!! I am happiest about this because this means we will get to make another one!! Yeah!! Thanks to all of you who went out and got the album!

"Here are the 'Kicking & Screaming' first-week Billboard chart positions:

Top Current Albums: #67
Billboard Top 200: #73
Top Independant Current Albums: #9
Top Current Rock Albums: #15
Current Hard Music Albums: #6
Top Hard Music Albums: #7

"Also in the U.K.:

BBC Top 40 Rock Albums: #30

"Thanks to all who helped with the record, especially The Rick Sales Entertainment Group, Frontiers Records, Bob Marlette, Tom Baker, Bobby Jarzombek, but most of all, my partner in crime on this record, Mr. Nick Sterling [guitar]. Thanks for the great collaboration because 'As Long As I Got the Music', 'I'm Alive'. Never have words fit me more! Thanks, man. See you all soon on the road!"

"Angel Down" opened with 6,400 units back in November 2007 to debut at position No. 190 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD has shifted 43,000 copies in the U.S. so far, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Released on September 27 via Frontiers Records, "Kicking & Screaming" was produced by Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, SHINEDOWN, ATREYU, FILTER) and features young virtuosic guitarist Nick Sterling and drum pro Bobby Jarzombek (HALFORD, RIOT, ICED EARTH). The follow-up to 2007's "Angel Down" was mastered at Precision Mastering in Los Angeles with Tom Baker.

"Kicking & Screaming" track listing:

01. Kicking & Screaming
02. My Own Worst Enemy
03. TunnelVision (featuring John 5)
04. Dance On Your Grave
05. Caught In A Dream
06. As Long As I Got The Music
07. I'm Alive
08. Dirty Power
09. Live The Life
10. Dream Forever
11. One Good Reason
12. Lost In The Light
13. Wishin'

Bonus tracks:

14. Jumpin' Off The Wagon (on physical CD/DVD editions only)
15. Ain't There Yet (iTunes exclusive)

The "Kicking & Screaming" video can be seen below. According to a press release, the clip which is one of two videos that the singer filmed on June 28 in Hollywood, California with director Devin DeHaven of Fortress Entertainment (PAPA ROACH, WHITESNAKE, METHOD MAN, TALIB KWELI) shows Bach "in fine form highlighting his inimitable vocal prowess, as well as the bone-crunching riffs and catchy hooks of the single."

"Kicking & Screaming" EPK:

"Kicking & Screaming" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).