SCREAMS OF ANGELS Featuring Ex-FIFTH ANGEL And HEIR APPARENT Members: Debut Album Details

SCREAMS OF ANGELS Featuring Ex-FIFTH ANGEL And HEIR APPARENT Members: Debut Album Details

"Into The Warzone", the debut album from the U.S. power metal act SCREAMS OF ANGELS, is scheduled for release on December 27 via Skol Records. The CD is decribed in a press release as "a collection of high-energy metal anthems such as its title track, a fast-paced homage to Marvel comics The Punisher, the galloping epic 'Cycle Of The Moon' and the snarling metal monster 'Eyes Of The Serpent'."

"Into The Warzone" — like all other Skol Records releases — will be distributed in North and South America via Shadow Kingdom Records.

The album's title track is available as a free single and can be downloaded from here.

The "Into The Warzone" cover artwork was painted by Michal Oracz — the most famous Polish author of RPG and board games (including the bestseller Neuroshima), who recently also worked with bands such as CRYSTAL VIPER, NITRO, and who painted artwork for the ANVIL tribute album.

"Into The Warzone" track listing:

01. Anthem
02. Eyes Of The Serpent
03. Cycle Of The Moon
04. Insomnia
05. Into The Warzone
06. Idol Machines
07. The Portrait
08. Screams Of Angels
09. Sins Of The Fathers
10. The Face Of Evil
11. Goodbye

In the midst of an extraordinary career as drummer for multiple heavy metal legends such as FIFTH ANGEL, HEIR APPARENT and NIGHTSHADE, Jeffrey McCormack was thrown a curveball. It was suggested that Jeffrey hum some melody lines on demo material he had been working on with Seattle guitarist Craig Church. It was immediately and overwhelmingly decided that Jeffrey would become the lead vocalist for the band. Once the material had solidified, they recruited Jeffrey's longtime friend, Kai Chinn, to take over the drum duties, followed shortly after by bassist Anthony Rivera, rhythm guitarist Rollie Fisher, and former HEIR APPARENT bandmate Op Sakiya on keyboards, all veterans of the historic Seattle heavy metal community. Though the band seemed complete, Church became increasingly busy with his other musical endeavors, including guitar duties with Pamela Moore ("Sister Mary" from QUEENSRŸCHE), so he resigned his post. Enter the brilliant Alan Nesbitt on lead guitar, and the band was ready to bring its energetic brand of melodic power metal to the masses! SCREAMS OF ANGELS then wowed audiences with its live shows, opening for such legends as LOUDNESS, LYNCH MOB, SAXON and WHERE ANGELS SUFFER (featuring Randy Piper and Chris Holmes of W.A.S.P.), and they received worldwide acclaim through reviews of the demo recordings.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).