German prog-metallers SCENES, now featuring Alex Koch (ex-SPIRAL TOWER, POWERGOD) on vocals, have inked a two-album deal with Escapi. The group's full-length debut, "Call Us At the Number You Provide", will be released on January 24, 2005.

The album was recorded at Sub Zero studio in Backnang and was mixed and mastered in September by Tommy Newton (HELLOWEEN, CONCEPTION, ARK, UFO) at his Area 51 Studio.

"Call Us At the Number You Provide" track listing:

01. So-Father
02. You Walk Away
03. My Own Life
04. Start Again
05. Deep Inside My Heart
06. I Will Stay
07. The Light
08. Such A Shame
09. Nothing Left To Say (Unforgiven)

Upcoming SCENES shows:

Nov. 06 – Leonberg, GER – Bassbox
Nov. 09 – Ludwigsburg, GER – Rockfabrik Club 2


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).