SAWTHIS: 'The Waking Up' Song Available For Streaming

SAWTHIS: 'The Waking Up' Song Available For Streaming

"Youniverse", the third album from Italian modern thrashers SAWTHIS, will be released on September 30 via Bakerteam Records. The follow-up to 2010's "Egod" sounds "more thrash-oriented and is a concept album based on the theme of multiple personality disorder," according to a press release. The CD, which features a very special guest appearance by Rob Cavestany of DEATH ANGEL, was once again recorded at Potemkin Studios with producer Paolo Ojetti (INFERNAL POETRY).

"Youniverse" track listing:

01. The Logical Color
02. The Waking Up
03. The Voice Falls On Me
04. The Disturbed (feat. Rob Cavestany from DEATH ANGEL)
05. The Crowded Room
06. The Indeleble
07. The Impure Soul
08. The Spotlight
09. The Mad
10. The Switch
11. The Walking

The song "The Waking Up" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

SAWTHIS earlier in the year parted ways with guitarist Andrea Giordano due to musical differences. He has since been replaced by Janos Murri (ex-RESURRECTURIS, DARKSIDE, DEMOLITION), who has already performed with the band on two European tours.

"Egod" was released in May 2010 via Scarlet Records.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).