SAVATAGE Guitarist Decides To Make Solo Debut A Double CD

SAVATAGE/TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA guitarist Chris Caffery has revealed the more details about his upcoming debut solo album, "Faces", due in September through Greece's Black Lotus Records.

The two-disc set will consist of two parts, one called "Faces" and the other "God Damn War". "When you open the CD box, 'Faces' will be on the left, 'God Damn War' on the right," says Caffery. "Similar to a mini box set, where there is a fold in the package. 'Faces' will be 16 songs, all pertaining to myself lyrically and personally. It is about 80 minutes long and very schizophrenic. Dark, light, happy, sad, 'Faces'... 'God Damn War' is 10 is a brutally heavy war opus. In feel, it resembles 'The Wall'. Yes, it is a concept CD. But a concept CD of many different faces."

According to Caffery, "God Damn War" will feature a "story" which will "tie the songs together and make it flow like a rock opera. . . Its main concept is for me to get a chance to make the one heavy metal CD I never had a chance to make. I love SAVATAGE. I love DOCTOR BUTCHER...BUT, I never had a chance to get all of my love for heavy metal out of my system. Not that this would be the last heavy thing I would do...BUT I just feel I have to record this CD now. It will hit you like 10 tons of bricks. BEWARE..."

"Faces" tentative track listing:

CD One - "Faces":

01. Faces
02. Fade Into The X
03. P.M.O. – Pisses ME Off!
04. Life, Crazy Life
05. Remember
06. The Fall
07. Music Man
08. The Mold
09. Jealousy
10. Forever We'll Be
11. Never
12. Evil Is As Evil Does
13. Bag O' Bones
14. So Far Today
15. Last Time
16. Abandoned

CD Two – "God Damn War":

01. God Damn War
02. Erase
03. Fool, Fool!
04. The Edge of Darkness
05. Saddamize
06. I
07. Fright Knights
08. Piece Be With You
09. Beat Me, You'll Never Beat Me
10. Curtains


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).